Krumspring First Birthday

Welcome! I hope you are enjoying hopping along and celebrating Krumspring Stamps first birthday! Happiest birthday and much success to you Maria! Thank You for having me share this wonderful day celebrating with you. 

Don’t forget at the end of my blog post there is a give away, be sure to check it out. 

Have you came over from Tina’s? How incredible is Tina’s beautiful card for her Mama? I really love her style. 

For my card, I used the watermelon wedge and sentiment from the I love your melons set. 

 I started out by penciling in a criss cross, stamping and fussy cutting out some masks on to a sticky post it note. 

I stamped and masked the watermelon wedge using the mask to line up where to stamp next. This kept them some what uniformed. 

After everything was stamped, I grabbed my Copics and worked out 3 different colour combinations for both the flesh and the skin of the watermelon. Certainly this step could have been skipped, but I didn’t want each watermelon to be identical to one another, and as it ended up, the difference is minimal, but I really enjoyed playing around and learning more blending combos. 

I stamped the sentiment and die cut a neutral background to add some colour and interest. I found a love heart floating around in my spare die cuts box, adhered it to the center and added glossy accents to make it shine. 

As always I finished up with both clear sequins and clear nuvo drops. 

I hope you enjoyed the making of this card and enjoy hoping along and celebrating Krumspring Stamps. There are 8 new stamp sets in this release that are available for purchase on August 20th. I’ve already made several cards with them, looking forward to sharing them soon!

Win a $10 gift certificate to www.krumspringshop.com 

Leave a comment on each step on the way of the hop for 16 chances to win a $10 gift certificate OR the grand prize – which is a Prize Packet containing lots of Krumspring Stamps!

Giveaway ends August 23 at 12 pm Central European Time. Winners will be announced on Krumspring Blog on August 23

Next on the blog hop is the brilliantly creative Jessica Frost-Ballas, enjoy! 

BLOG HOP LIST: 

Krumspring Blog (Maria)

Vera Rhuhay

Michelle Short

Amy Yang

Tina Krauer

Niki Bee

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Anna Kossakovskaya  

Kathy Racoosin

Amy Lee

Natalie Elphinstone

Mayline Jung

Keeway Tsao

Amy Kolling

Birka Reinitz

Dana Gong

103 thoughts on “Krumspring First Birthday

Leave a Reply

