Love Rocks with Krumspring Stamps

I love making cards. I love sitting amongst all the things I “must have” and feeling happy. If its a good day, I feel creative too. Today I was rushed with ideas and I’m thrilled with the end result. This card has all the elements which appeal to me the most, a pop of washy colour,  subtle dimension, crisp white against light grey cardstock, sparkle and lots of white space.

 I started out with stamping, heat embossing and trimming out the heart from the YOU ROCK! set by Krumspring Stamps. Using Distress ink I smooshed ink onto the heart. I did this several times to build up the colour till I was happy with the result. 

Next up I took white cardstock and fun foam and die cut them to the size of a regular card. I die cut a circle opening into the card stock, then to line it up perfectly with the fun foam, I slipped the die back onto the white cardstock and placed the fun foam behind it and ran it through my die cutting machine. I could certainly have just used foam tape, but I love the feel and look of using a single piece of fun foam. 

I adhered the dried heart onto some scrap fun foam and cut it out. This will ensure the heart and the card panel are the same height. 

I love gray cardstock. It’s my go-to. So I took a scrap piece that was a little larger than the die cut circle and adhered it to the back of the panel. I stamped the You Rock sentiment from the YOU ROCK! set and die cut it so the edges match the stitched detail matches the main panel. 

The card was complete once I added in some sparkling sequins and clear dots. 

Hope you enjoy this card as much as I enjoyed making it 

One thought on “Love Rocks with Krumspring Stamps

Leave a Reply

