Jeweled congratulations with Krumspring Stamps 

Hello, being a crafty who only ever creates cards with the recipient in mind, card designs can either come super easy or depending on the person, can never feel perfect enough. For this card I wanted to celebrate my friend who just accomplished her fund raising goals. I had jewel tones in mind and the One triangle at a time  set from Krumspring Stamps was perfect. 

I started out by stamping and heat embossing the One triangle at a time stamp onto watercolor card stock. I had envisioned a purple to gray ombre colour scheme. I used my Gansai Tambi’s to watercolor. I did two layers and allowed them to both dry completely before moving on. As my panel had warped a tad, I placed it under some heavy books for the night to straighten out. 

Next up I chose a dark gray panel that was just a little larger than my stamped panel. I thought this would off set the light gray watercolor in the embossed piece. I had initially thought to use the large “congratulations” from The necessary one set, but I felt I needed the sentiment to be popped up, to add dimension to a very flat card thus far.

 So I changed my sentiment to the smaller “congratulations” in The Necessary One set and stamped it out on lighter gray cardstock. I was happy with the simplicity of the sentiment strip compared to the fussy background. 

I finished up the piece with several sequins and clear dots and of course stamped my envelope to match. 

Hope you enjoyed the making of this card, happy crafting! 

Niki.

One thought on “Jeweled congratulations with Krumspring Stamps 

  1. Beautiful ombré card. This is one of my favourite stamps – classy and flexible. It’s perfect with the grey card stock base. So exciting to have you on the Krumspring team every now and again! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

