Mother’s Day cards using Krumspring Stamps 

I must admit, I was beyond chuffed when the owner of Krumspring Stamps asked me to do a Guest Design spot. Maria has grown a business that is so authentically her. Those triangles, geometry and clean lines are quintessentially what she was creating herself with a pen. I’m so honored to be able to create with her stamps. 

First up as its Mothers Days, I instantly knew I wanted to use the Adventures Ahead stamp set with a bold background. 

So I started off by creating two backgrounds, one a sun set scene and one a day time blue sky. 

I masked two panels off and started ink blending. For the Blue background I used three blues inks to create an ombre effect, I masked this one off at three equal spaces and softly pounced the ink onto the cardstock. 

After I ink blended the sunset panel, I took a stencil, spritz some water onto the rays and used a paper towel to dry off the excess followed by glossy texture paste to create sun rays. 

Next I stamped out the hot air balloons from the Adventures Ahead set with my MISTI using versamark and heat embossed some platinum embossing powder.

Using the Distress Oxides I blended two to three colours on each Balloon. This is a super quick way to colour and its one of my most favorite. I spritz both with a shimmery mist. Once they were dry I fussy cut them out. 

Once cut, I put them to the side while I stamped out the sentiment from The Necessary One set (brillant name!) on to both panels. 

I used foam tape to mount the Hot air balloons to the background and finished up with a sprinkling of clear sequins and drops. 

I loved creating these cards, these balloons will certainly be getting a work out in my craft stash as they are super versatile. Oh and of course I had to stamp a matching envelope! 

I hope you enjoyed the making of these cards and happy crafting to you!
Cheers, Niki 

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day cards using Krumspring Stamps 

  1. You have made two beautiful cards here Niki, I love how you masked off the areas and created two really different looks as your backdrops. The colours are beautiful on both and those balloons are going to be so versatile. Congratulations on your guest DT spot, so happy for you, Lisa xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

