Scandinavian Hugs

Hello, thanks for stopping by! 

Today I wanted to share a card I created to accompany a box of crafty goodies for a darling young lady who radiates kindness.

I started out stamping the Scandinavian Prints from Neat and Tangled, I tapped distress ink directly onto the stamp (using a couple colours per stamp) and spritzing a gentle mist of water over the stamp. I love the messy watercoloured look this gives. After it all dried I used the coordinating dies to cut them out. 

For the sentiment I chose the Hugs from a W Plus 9 set which I heat set with white embossing powder on Slate card stock from Simon Says Stamp . 

Using the partial die cutting method, I used the Hugs die to create a partial cut around the sentiment. Cut the strip and adhered foam behind it for dimension .

For the background I used my favorite cardstock of all time Simon Says Stamp in Fog, with a tone on tone background using MFT arrow ends background builder. 
 I assembled the floral prints & took a photo. Then put the puzzle back together using multi matte medium and foam tape as I went. 

Finished up with my favorite sequins from Simon Says Stamp (moonshine) and a couple of beads from PrettyPink Posh .  

Happy crafting to you! 

Niki. x 

One thought on “Scandinavian Hugs

  1. That is a fabulous card! I’ve never tried that technique of stamping with distress and then spraying with water – it turns out so well. I also need to take note of taking a photo of things before assembling them – that way I would remember how I liked them! Thank you for sharing your super crafty talent! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

