Yippee! Waffle Flower Doily.

Hello! Thank you for taking a moment to stop by. Today’s card is certainly clean and simple, but it show cases the intricate Doily circle die perfectly. 

I started out with a panel of watercolour cardstock, and used 3 distress ink colours  to blend together until gradual and seamless. 
Now here’s a technical bit of magic. I wanted to die cut the doily circle but I certainly didn’t want the negative pieces of the die to detach themselves and find myself piecing together a puzzle for the next hour. So I used the trick I saw Jennifer McGuire do, were you take a drier sheet (normally for laundry purposes) and rub your cutting plate with it. 

I don’t understand what magic exactly happens but it allows you to have a die cut stay as one complete piece! Perfect! 

Next up I took the Doily Cirle Die and used multi matte medium to adhere it to a piece of fun foam to add dimension. Once dry, I fussy cut around it to make sure nothing was sticking out. 
I adhered the whole die cut piece back into its original spot. 

I wanted this card to be a “yay! I support you” card so I die cut the YIPPEE! die twice from black cardstock, adhered them together for strength then added shimmer and a ton of glossy accents and allowed it to dry. 

From the Feather More stamp set I took the ‘you are the best’ sentiment, stamped it onto grey cardstock and popped it into place. Once the YIPPEE was completely dry I adhered it above the sentiment strip.

Finished up with a sprinkling of my favorite sequins and beads from Pretty Pink Posh and voilà! Complete. 

Happy crafting to you! 

Leave a Reply

