Hello Sunshine!

Hello, thank you for stopping by. Today’s card is extra exciting for me as its my first as a guest design team member for waffleflower.com

If you already follow me on Instagram, you’d know I’ve loved creating with Waffle Flower for a while now, such sweet stamps and dies. 

For today’s card I used the Balloon Messages stamp & die set, the sweetest Monkey named Claire and Coffee Loves Milk dye ink. 
After working out my layout. I started on the background. Taking the star from the Balloon Messages set, I heat embossed white stars onto the top portion of the card.

Next I took Coffee Loves Milk dye ink and ink blended just over the stars to bring them out. I gotta say, that colour is beautiful. So soft and creamy. 

I used the ink splatter brush to splatter the same dye ink for a tone on tone effect. 

After colouring the large speech bubble (which I used as a big balloon) and Claire with distress ink. I die cut and fussy cut out the images and arranged them ready to stamp the ground and sentiment. 

I liked the idea of having the sentiment look as though it was a part of the ground. 

Lastly I finished up with a sprinkling of my favorite clear sequins and beads from Pretty Pink Posh. And now this beauty is ready for the post to make a little girl smile. 
Thank you for taking the time to stop by and happy crafting to you! 

2 thoughts on “Hello Sunshine!

  1. So excited to see this. It’s a gorgeous card – I love the colour. Not often I say that about browns, but this one is so creamy and soft. Well done on your guest designer post 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

