Sending Birthday Smiles

image

Hello and thank you for taking a moment to check out my blog and this card that I so very much enjoyed creating.

Some days I bin three or four cards/ ideas before I decide to call it a day and then there are days like today. 
Today this card almost made itself, and I absolutely love how it turned out.

image

I started out with Fog card stock from Simon Says Stamp and selected the Up and Away set from Mama Elephant.
I worked out the layout and did my stamping with Momento Ink in Tuxedo Black as I’ll be Copic colouring later on.

image

I stamped the numbers from Balloon et Cetera also by Mama Elephant in Simon Says Stamp Fog ink as I wanted a tone on tone look.  As the recipient is turning 5 I chose Wet Cement ink by Hero Arts to have it stand out slightly. 

image

After colouring in with Copic Markers, I die cut fun foam and adhered it to the back of the pieces I wanted to pop up. I then realised I had run out of my double sided adhesive sheets, so made do with large strips of double sided tape on my cardbase that was the same size as my front panel so I could adhere the die cut pieces back into place. 

image

Finished off as per usual with my favorite Pretty Pink Posh clear sequins and beads and a little Wink of Stella on the balloons and the number 5.

And that completes my card.
Happy crafting!

Cheers,
Niki

One thought on “Sending Birthday Smiles

  1. What a beauty! I love the layout – and it is so clever to stamp the 5 in a slightly darker colour. I love how you show us the process along the way with opyour photographs. I am never that organised. Knew you’d be brill at this blogging lark!!! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

