A Woodland Thanks

image

Hello! Thank you for taking a moment to stop by.
Almost 3 years ago I made my first card, I searched pinterest for inspiration, went out and purchased my weight in buttons. 😅 I’ve yet to use a button on a card, but it was the start of my crafty journey.

The reason I wanted to make my own cards then is the same reason I continue to do so. To make the recipient smile with a handmade card that is personal to them. 

This card is created for two outstanding, somewhat new, friends.

image

I knew I wanted to use the Woodlands Wonder set by Avery Elle. I masked out a border with 3M painter’s tape, arranged the stamps and chose the colours I wanted to stamp with.

image

Once the stamping was done, I took Tumbled Glass Distress Ink and lightly blended in the edges of the mask to create a subtle border.

image

Using Copics colours I coloured in the bird. Used the Copic Multi Liner to darken up the bird’s eye.
Feeling that panel was lacking in some oomph, I decided to chop the bottom of the panel and add in some pattern paper.

image

And as always, to finish up the card I took sequins, beads and drops from Pretty Pink Posh and worked out my placement.  I use Multi Medium Matte to adhere the sequins and beads and felt Glossy Accents would retain the shine of the drops better.

image

I hope you like the card and happy crafting to you!

Cheers,
Niki.

One thought on “A Woodland Thanks

  1. Really you are so taking to this blogging thing – your pictures are brilliant and you get a reall feel for the creative process. It’s a beautiful card. I’m always amazed at how you manage to create such cute cards with such beautiful soft colours and amazing style! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

